Please Note: Microsoft has ended support of its older browsers as of January 2016. If you are seeing this message, you are viewing the site on an unsupported version of Internet Explorer (IE10 or older). To properly view this website, please upgrade your version of IE or access this site using a different browser. Thank you.
Northeastern Section of the AUA.

The Northeastern Section of the American Urological Association, Inc.

HomeNSAUA News NSAUA 2021 AUA President-Elect Announcement of Official Candidates and Voting Procedure


NSAUA 2021 AUA President-Elect Announcement of Official Candidates and Voting Procedure

posted: May 7, 2020

Dear NSAUA members,

The Northeastern Section is given the opportunity to nominate the AUA President once every 12 years. Earlier this year a call for nominations was held that resulted in the nominating committee selecting the best candidates from within our section. Without further ado, we are pleased to announce the official candidates for the 2021 AUA President-Elect election:

Barry A. Kogan, MD
Barry A. Kogan, MD
Candidate Statement

Edward M. Messing, MD, FACS
Edward M. Messing, MD, FACS
Candidate Statement

Join us in congratulating Drs. Kogan and Messing.

NSAUA will be conducting an online election for the AUA President-Elect position, June 1 – August 31, where voting members* will be able to cast their votes by signing in to the members-only section of the NSAUA website.

Please note: your login information for the NSAUA website is separate from your login for the AUA website. If you have yet to set-up your login for the new NSAUA website, select the “Don’t know your password?” link on the member login page to reset your password.

Should you have any questions regarding the candidates or voting process, please contact NSAUA Executive Director, Samantha Panicola, at

We look forward to your participation in the election.


Timothy Averch, MD
NSAUA Nominating Committee Chair

Kenneth Pace, MD
NSAUA President

*Per NSAUA bylaws, only Active and Senior members shall be eligible to vote. Active and Senior members who are elected to Honorary membership shall retain their voting status. If you are unsure of your membership status, please contact Amy Wilson in the NSAUA membership department at